jump to navigation

Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Posted by VoeD in Books, Journal.
trackback

Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design

Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design
by Robert W. Proctor (Editor), Kim-Phuong L. Vu (Editor)
Lawrence Erlbaum Associates 2004.

Progress: N.A.

|
|

I found this book on LINC a few weeks ago, but I haven't had the chance to look at it until today (because I had to return it -sigh-). Anyway, I managed to copy a couple of chapters from the book. The book was organized into sections and then into chapters with each chapter being some academic paper on a particular topic, e.g. Presentation of Information, User Modelling, etc.

I think this is particularly important at this stage of my research. I was finishing chapter 1 of Ben Schneiderman's book yesterday and yes, its all textbook, the first step to designing a system is to recognise your user and their needs.

Then again, i'm suppose to think of the user tasks involved in free form thinking first, so i will probably give the chapters a miss first and read them only after I come back from my 1 week trip back home.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

