jump to navigation

Hello world! Friday, May 26, 2006

Posted by VoeD in Admin.
trackback

So I decided to use WordPress although somehow I felt as if I should use Blogger instead. But then again, Blogger despite being a part of Google and all, it does not support Post categories and/or tags – whatever you want to call it.

Probably the only bad thing(s) I can think about WordPress (and it's not that hard to come up with one) is that the Rich Text Editor isn't particularly very thrilling, not like that of Blogger. You can't get colors in and not even a blockquote tag. You have to hardcode these things yourself. Then again, to be fair, WordPress is meant to be an OCMS and not a blog service provider. But no matter how you want to justify it, it still sucks. Even more so with the limited number of themes you can use to customize the blog. I cant even change the template. Sheesh.

In any case, I've been wanting to make my own CMS for the past 2 years now. I haven't had the motivation nor the time. Well, motivation maybe yes, but drive is a different problem all together.

So this marks the start of my HYP blog. Let's see how I keep up in maintaining 2 blogs. Hmm….

Comments»

1. VoeD - Saturday, May 27, 2006

I thought I should be the first to comment on my new blog. So here it is hehehe…

2. cheap celine handbags - Thursday, May 22, 2014

cheap celine handbags
Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting
to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your
ideas!!


Leave a Reply

